Building 500px
Office Hours:
Monday through Friday: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Location:
Leveritt Public Works Building
First Floor
2635 Talley Street
Decatur, GA 30030


Quick Contact Info:

Plan Intake:  BFranklin@Safebuilt.com  678.553.6579
Buildings:  Mark.Ethun@decaturga.com  678.553.6508
Streets:  Michelle.Hirose@decaturga.com  678.553.6530
Stormwater:  Jennings.Bell@decaturga.com  678.553.6529
Code Enforcement Officer: Cynthia.Hardnett@decaturga.com  678.553.6526
Trees:  Kay.Evanovich@decaturga.com  678.553.6527
Director of Design Environment & Construction: John.Maximuk@decaturga.com  678.553.6570

 

The Design, Environment & Construction Division is home to plan intake, permitting, inspections, engineering, streets, the storm water utility, landscape infrastructure, and code enforcement in the City of Decatur.

With a primary focus on Decatur’s Strategic Principles A and D (growth/retain character and services/quality of life), the DEC works to deliver high quality services that meet and exceed expectations.

The Division will also ensure the highest level of coordination to reduce errors and save money. The DEC will continue to develop design-based best practices that ensure Decatur’s unique sense of place in an urban environment.